Home Page

Medway Community

Primary School

Our Safeguarding Commitment

Safeguarding Children at Medway Community Primary School


Every school must have a Child Protection Policy -  referred to here as the as the Child Protection and Safeguarding Policy. The aim of the policy is to ensure that our school has effective measures in place to safeguard your children from the potential risk of harm and that the safety and wellbeing of the children are of the highest priority in all aspects of our school's work. Having the policy in place ensures that all members of your school community:


  • Are aware of their responsibilities in relation to safeguarding and child protection
  • Know the procedures that should be followed if they have a cause for concern
  • Know where to go to find additional information regarding safeguarding
  • Are aware of the key indicators relating to child abuse
  • Fully support the school's commitment to safeguarding and child protection.


Safeguarding is not just about protecting children from deliberate harm. It presents schools with a wide range of issues that they need to be prepared for.


Our Designated Safeguarding Lead in school is

Our Designated Safeguarding Lead in school is 1 Head Teacher - Mr Steven Williams

Our Deputy Designated Safeguarding Leads are

Our Deputy Designated Safeguarding Leads are 1 Deputy Head - Mrs Rehana Miah
Our Deputy Designated Safeguarding Leads are 2 Deputy Head - Mrs Sarah Niner
Our Deputy Designated Safeguarding Leads are 3 Learning Mentor - Ms Niki Dean

Our Safeguarding Governors are

Our Safeguarding Governors are 1 Chair of Governors - Michael Berriman
Our Safeguarding Governors are 2 Vice Chair of Governors - Sally Morrison

Our Safeguarding Governors are happy to be contacted if there is an issue you feel can't be dealt with by the school Designated Safeguarding Leads


Micheal Berriman -

Sally Morrison -


Our commitment to Safeguarding does not stop just because it's the school holidays. Please use the contact form below to alert us to any Child Protection issues you need support with. One of our team is on hand throughout the weekends and school holidays to ensure Safeguarding remains paramount for our children and families. We will get back to you as soon as possible.

Safeguarding Statement Academic Year 2019-2020

Safeguarding and Child Protection Policy

We've had 7 3 1 8 3 visitors